Department of Your Department

Faculty Initiated Research Opportunities

Undergraduate Researchers:

If you are interested in collaborating with a faculty member on a research project, please click on a project below for more information.

Research Project Description
Faculty Member
Contact Information
Exploring Arabic Music Anne Elise Thomas, Marc Lucht, & Nadine Sinno nadine7@vt.edu
Cajun English Pronunciation Katie Carmichael katcarm@vt.edu
Interactive Television Research Using Large Screens and Mobile Devices Michael Horning mhorning@vt.edu
Mapping Fan Mail about Taps for Private Tussie Emily Satterwhite satterwhite@vt.edu
Publishing Student Interviews with Local Workers on the Web Emily Satterwhite satterwhite@vt.edu
College Students & Smart Phones Peggy S. Meszaros meszaros@vt.edu
Portuguese History & Wine Sue Saffle gsaffle@vt.edu
Writing, Violence, & Nonviolence Paul Heilker pheilker@vt.edu
Journal of Middle East Studies Book Review Marc Lucht mlucht@vt.edu
Exploring French Science Fiction Alexander Dickow ard@vt.edu
Religion and Asian Popular Culture Zhange Ni nizhange@vt.edu
Translating Wittgenstein James Klagge jklagge@vt.edu
Latin Poetics Andrew Becker abecker@vt.edu
Mapping Congress Dale Winling lwinling@vt.edu
Psychosocial Health of Queer Youth & Their Families Erika Grafsky erikagrafsky@vt.edu
Finnish War Children Research Sue Saffle gsaffle@vt.edu
Community Heritage Project - NW Montgomery County Anita Puckett apuckett@vt.edu

If you are a student interested in an independent project you identified and would like to be matched with a faculty mentor to assist you, please fill out the Student Research Opportunity Form.

If you are a faculty member interested in adding your own research opportunity to this list, please fill out the Faculty Research Opportunity Form.

If you have additional questions, contact us. Be sure to include your name and contact information.

Past Faculty Initiated Research Opportunities